+27 (0)21 689 4164 reception@sacollege.org.za


The National Curriculum and Assessment Policy (CAPS) is followed in all subjects, except for AS – and A-level Cambridge subjects. The qualifying certificate at the end of Grade 12 is the National Senior Certificate (NSC)

General Education and Training (GET):

Grades 8 and 9 do all compulsory subjects, plus a choice of Isixhosa, French, Visual Arts and Music

Further Education and Training (FET)

Grades 10, 11 and 12 complete following compulsory subjects: English (Home Language), Afrikaans (1st Additional Language) or Isixhosa (1st Additional Language), Mathematics or Maths Literacy and Life Orientation
Choice Subjects to make up seven subjects:  Physical Science, Life Science, Music, French (1nd Additional), Geography, History, Visual Arts, Economics, Accounting, Information Technology.

Cambridge GCSE, “AS” and “A” Levels.

In addition to the normal FET Curriculum, boys can take GCSE in Maths and Chemistry from September of Grade 8 and senior SACS students may choose to take A-level Cambridge subjects in English, Mathematics, Biology or Chemistry. The students will commence these in their Grade 10 year and complete in May of their Grade 12 Year.

Information Technology.

More information – please contact Rachael Pillay via email – pillayr@sacollege.org.za